Adventures in Massachusetts

We’ve been observing radio silence for a few weeks, but I promise, it was with good reason!

A few weeks back, I had the opportunity to give the keynote speech at the Parent/Professional Advocacy League’s 3rd annual conference in Marlborough, MA.  PPAL was extraordinarily gracious and I’m very grateful to them for the opportunity to speak.  The presentation involved the frustrations and challenges of growing up with OCD, along with some characteristic weirdness.

I promise this image will make sense if you read Triggered.

I promise this image will make sense if you read Triggered.  Whether than encourages or discourages you from picking up the book is another question.

PPAL sent along some photos of the event, which I’ve put up on my Facebook page if you want to see me emoting and annunciating.  Set them as your background! (Please don’t.)

My family and I also participated in last week’s 1 Million Steps for OCD Awareness Walk with the International OCD Foundation.  The IOCDF do great work, and I’m proud to say the walk managed to raise over $65,000 for the foundation.  If you or a loved one are suffering from OCD, or you just want to read more about the disorder, the IOCDF are a great place to start learning and potentially finding treatment.

So that’s what I’ve been up to over the past few weeks.  It’s all been a bit exhausting, but I now that I’m through it I hope I can get back to posting some more nonsense here soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers